HomeHelp CenterFrequently Asked Questions

LAST UPDATED: DECEMBER 16, 2020

Frequently Asked Questions

Start here if you have a question about We Remember. These are the most common topics that come up for our customer support team.

Sign In & Password Issues

We Remember uses accounts from several sources. The answer to your question depends on how you are trying to sign in.

How do I create a free We Remember account?

There are three ways to create an account. In all cases, we never display your email, we never share it, and you can unlink your accounts at any time. When you sign in with one of these options, you are now a member of the memorial and will appear in the Friends & Family guestbook. The same sign in will work on all other We Remember memorials, too, so you only need to do this once.

Ancestry, Facebook, Google

We Remember cannot access outside accounts (even Ancestry). Please visit the provider website to get help with lost passwords or sign in problems.

Find a Grave

We Remember partners with Find a Grave, but we do not use their credentials for signing in. If you were signed into FindaGrave.com and then came to We Remember, you need to sign in with one of our providers above to become a moderator on the memorial.

Fix Incorrect Content (Names, Dates, etc.)

Memorials are created from many different sources. Here’s how to fix the problem based on how it was created. Do not contact We Remember to change content unless it violates our terms or community guidelines.

Individual

When an individual creates a memorial, they enter all the information for the name, dates, headline, and bio or obituary and become a moderator on that memorial. Any information can be corrected by a memorial moderator. Look in the “Memorial Settings” menu under the headline.

Funeral Home

When a funeral home creates a memorial, they enter all the information for the name, dates, and obituary. If you want to change any of this information, you must sign in to join the memorial, and then become a Moderator of the memorial.

Find a Grave

When you click the We Remember widget on a Find a Grave page, we take the information on Find a Grave and make a new memorial. So, if the information is incorrect on Find a Grave, it will also be incorrect on We Remember. To correct the We Remember memorial, you must sign in to join the memorial, and then become a Moderator of the memorial. Changes made on We Remember will not change the original Find a Grave memorial.

Other Partners

When other partners create a memorial, they enter all the information themselves. To correct the We Remember memorial, you must sign in to join the memorial, and then become a Moderator of the memorial.

Incorrect content in memories

If a member of the memorial has left a memory with incorrect content, you can leave a comment on the memory asking them to fix it, or block the memory completely.

Remove Offensive Content

Sometimes people post memories, photos, or comments that are inappropriate or offensive. Here are a few ways to deal with those types of memories.

Moderators can block memories

Any memorial moderator can block memories. When you block a memory, it is hidden from the memorial.

Moderators can block members

Any memorial moderator can block a member from the memorial. When you block a member, they are hidden from the memorial, their memories are hidden, and they will not be able add more memories. You can unblock a member if you change your mind.

Members can report memories

Any memorial member can report memories. When you report a memory, it is hidden from the memorial and a message is sent to the moderators of the memorial asking them to review it. Moderators can decide to keep the memory or block it. We Remember will not delete content on a memorial with moderators unless it violates our terms or community guidelines.

Take Down a Memorial

There are a few ways to have memorials completely removed from We Remember.

Moderators can delete memorials

Any memorial moderator can delete a memorial if there are no other guests on the memorial. Once others have joined the memorial and posted memories, the memorial must stay active.

Members can report whole memorials

Any member can report a whole memorial. When you report a memorial, it is hidden and a message is sent to moderators and We Remember asking them to review it. Moderators can decide to keep the memorial, and We Remember will not delete a memorial unless it violates our terms or community guidelines.

Contact We Remember to remove a memorial

If the memorial has moderators, use the Report feature first. If there is no moderator, you can Report the memorial and leave a reason for the request, or use our Contact Us form to make the request.

Start a new memorial now!

Who will you remember? It takes less than a minute. It’s completely free for you to create, and always free for friends and family to contribute memories.